Accounting principles

  1. The Consignment Office assigns an accounting number to each separate consignment according to the legal act from which it originates – which is mandatorily indicated on the receipt of the consigned assets – and, where appropriate, distinct by right holder. For each consignment, an individual internal account is opened, subdivided into sub-accounts by type of assets and by currency.

  2. The registries of the Consignment Office are kept in a double-part flow account – recording the totality of revenues and expenses of the Consignment Office – as well as in a double-part balance sheet. The latter includes the liabilities indicating the total net of assets and sums to be returned by the Consignment Office – as it emerges from the balances added to the individual internal accounts – and the active balance indicating the total of the consigned assets kept by the Consignment Office and the assets recorded under its name. The difference between total liabilities and total active balance is recorded as an accounting balance.

  3. A consignment enters the registries of the Consignment Office at the time of issuance of the receipt by the Consignment Office, also when the issuance of the receipt by Consignment Office is executed by the Administration de l’Enregistrement, des Domaines et de la TVA.

  4. A consignment leaves the registries of the Consignment Office at the time when the Consignment Office either takes the decision to return the consigned assets or transfers the consigned movable assets to the State in execution of article 8 of the 29 April 1999 law on consignments to the State. If the concerned right holder does not take possession of the assets within three months from the day of the restitution decision, these are automatically considered as subject to a new consignment, by the Minister having the Consignment Office in his attributions, from the day of the restitution decision.

  5. The registries of the Consignment Office are recorded in euros.

Last update

Principes comptables

  1. La caisse de consignation attribue un numéro d’ordre comptable à chaque consignation distincte par l’acte juridique qui lui a donné naissance et qui est obligatoirement indiqué sur le récépissé des biens consignés et, le cas échéant, distincte par ayant droit. Elle ouvre pour chaque consignation un compte interne individuel, subdivisé en sous-comptes par type de biens et par devise.

  2. Les livres de la caisse de consignation sont tenus sous forme d’un compte de flux à partie double, enregistrant l’intégralité des produits et des charges de la caisse de consignation ainsi que d’un bilan à partie double, dont le passif indique le total net des biens et sommes à restituer par la caisse de consignation, tel qu’il se dégage des soldes additionnés des comptes internes individuels, et dont l’actif indique le total des biens gardés par la caisse de consignation et des avoirs inscrits à son nom. La différence entre le total du passif et le total de l’actif du bilan est inscrite sous forme d’un solde comptable.

  3. Une consignation entre dans les livres de la caisse de consignation au moment de l’établissement du récépissé par la caisse de consignation, également au cas où la délivrance du récépissé établi par la caisse de consignation se ferait par l’Administration de l’Enregistrement et des Domaines.

  4. Une consignation sort des livres de la caisse de consignation au moment où la caisse de consignation soit prend la décision de restituer les biens consignés soit transfère les biens meubles consignés à l’État en exécution de l’article 8 de la loi du 29 avril 1999 sur les consignations auprès de l’Etat. Si l’ayant droit des biens en cause n’en prend pas possession dans un délai de trois mois à partir du jour de la décision de restitution, ils sont considérés de plein droit comme ayant fait l’objet d’une nouvelle consignation, par le Ministre ayant la caisse de consignation dans ses attributions, à partir du jour de la décision de restitution.

  5. Les livres de la caisse de consignation sont tenus en euros.
Dernière mise à jour